Everything crossed

If you have been reading my blog for a while you will probably know that as well as the problems my husband and I are having in starting a family, my mum has also been diagnosed with breast cancer. Well today’s the day that my mum gets the results of her sentinel node biopsy to see whether it was confined to one lump (which has been removed) or whether it has spread to her lymph nodes (and possibly beyond). To say that I am hoping it hasn’t spread would be an understatement. I just don’t think I can handle any more bad news at the moment.

I’ve been trying to reassure myself that it will all be fine. After all the stats are all in her favour. But I’m afraid that, after two miscarriages in a row, stats aren’t my friend at the moment. So I’m using the tried and tested technique of denial and aversion. Until the results are delivered later today I’m going to keep busy and think about anything other than her hospital appointment! *makes like an ostrich and places head firmly in sand*

One thought on “Everything crossed

  1. Wishing you all the luck in the world. My mum was in the same place 8 years ago and she’s in perfect health now. Some things do get a happy ending. Crossing everything crossable….

Leave a Reply

