Pumpkin competition

Pumpkin fun!

BarrenBetty and Fertility Doll are running an IF pumpkin carving competition. I’m always looking for a distraction from trying to conceive so I thought I’d have a go. Before I post my pumpkin, I thought I should reblog their post so you can join in too if you fancy a bit of pumpkin carving fun.

barrenbetty

Ok, so me and Fertility Doll were chatting about periods and infertility and smashing in doors and stuff when all of a sudden Fertility Doll said:

FD: What are you doing for Halloween? Are you carving a pumpkin?

BB: No. I’m not doing anything. I’m going to close my curtains, switch all the lights off and pretend I’m not home like I normally do.

FD: Why am I not surprised?

BB: Because you are an all-knowing magical being what knows everything?

FD: Correct. Anyways, maybe you should carve a pumpkin. It might be fun, and maybe it will distract you from smashing up doors?

BB: Yeah, okay. LETS MAKE IT A COMPETITION I CAN WIN.

FD: Umm, okay. I thought it’d just be fun though?

BB: YOU CAN’T HAVE FUN WITHOUT RULES.

FD: Okay, I’ll have a look on pinterest for ideas.

BB: Cheat.

FD: For goodness sake woman, you…

View original post 312 more words

Leave a Reply

