16 babies in 16 months

I know they say that when you’re trying for a baby it seems like the whole world is having a baby but in my case I think it might actually be true. We’re off to see another friend’s newborn at the weekend which led me to calculate that in the 16 months since we started trying for a baby 16 friends have had babies (17 babies counting the twins). One baby (plus one) for every month we’ve been trying. And another is due at the start of December. I’ve smiled and congratulated at 16 and I’ve honestly meant it in every case and if there were another 7 in the next 7 months I’d be happy for them too. I just really want 8 months from now to be our month for welcoming a baby to the world.

Leave a Reply

