More worry *updated *

I’m really hoping I’m freaking out for no reason but I feel like I’m living a nightmare. Up until yesterday evening my boobs have been really sore and swollen but this morning they’re completely normal. Totally deflated and not even slightly tender. I’ve also noticed that my previously continuous CM has started to dry up. I hope I’m just being a fatalist but I feel like I ‘just know’. To make things better I have the busiest day at work with loads of things that have to be done by the end of the day so I have no time to deal with this but I’m going to phone the early pregnancy unit when it opens and see if I can get a scan as I don’t want to feel like I’m waiting for the bleeding to begin.

UPDATE
Two hours later I’ve been up and about walking the dogs and what happened, the aching boobs are back again. I feel like I’m on an emotional roller coaster and the more I try to be sensible and not freak out the more things happen to get my mind racing with ‘what ifs’. One good thing though. I have found a local clinic that will do private reassurance scans and I am booked in for next Wednesday eve at which point I should be 7 weeks and if all is well I should be able to see a strong heartbeat and avoid getting an ‘inconclusive’ result. Strangely just having a date to aim for is making me feel better. Hopefully the next five days with be uneventful with nice painful boobs and plentiful CM. What more could a girl want! 🙂

4 thoughts on “More worry *updated *

    • I’m glad I’m not alone in this, I thought I was doing ok and then this morning I felt so rocked by the lack of symptoms that I didn’t know what to do with myself. I think the hardest thing is that I want to know but really I only want to know that it’s ok as I’m not ready for it to be over.

  1. I’m so glad you’ve found somewhere that will be able to give you some peace of mind. It’s horrible wondering what’s going on in there and having no way of knowing. We never get to relax and enjoy it do we?

    Thinking of you xxx

Leave a Reply

