Over half way!

Firstly apologies for the lack of updates. If I’m honest I’ve been struggling to think of what to say. I’m very conscious that I started my blog as a way getting help and support during my struggle with recurrent pregnancy loss. Now that we have made it over half way with pregnancy number 5 I don’t want to feel like I’m rubbing my good fortune in the faces of those why have supported me and are still struggling with their own battles. I also find that thinking about the pregnancy too much makes me feel quite anxious so I’m better just taking each day at a time and trying not to over think.

For those who are interested (and I completely understand if you are not in a place where you want to read about pregnancy and babies – I’ve been there), we are now 21 weeks pregnant. We had our scan yesterday and everything is looking good although I do need to go back for another scan in a couple of weeks as the baby’s position didn’t allow the sonographer to get a good look at the baby’s spine.

I don’t really have a bump yet but have definitely put on weight (probably a bit too much but I can’t face the scales) so I’m currently feeling a bit tubby and unattractive rather than blossoming and maternal but I’m guessing the bump can’t hide for much longer so I should be looking pregnant in the next few weeks.

As for the nausea, I’m feeling a lot better and have much more energy but I still have waves of nausea at points during the day and the excess saliva and horrid metallic taste have not subsided so I fear they may be here for the whole journey.

The boy and I had a great break in Croatia last week. The weather was lovely and it was great just to chill out and spend some quality time together. I think we might try to get in one more break before the baby arrives next February but we’ll see how things go.

4 thoughts on “Over half way!

  1. So glad you updated and that things are going so great. Half way already? How awesome! Did you find out gender or are you wanting to be surprised?

    My baby also didn’t cooperate with getting spine pictures and I had to go back again too. Baby boy was still laying in a position where they couldn’t get good images the second time, but they got enough to say everything looked good. 🙂

    Can’t wait for the next update. Congrats!

  2. It’s nice to hear from you. Your one of the few ttc turned pregnancy blogs I’ve continued to follow. You give me hope after my 4 CPs. I hope you get that growing glowing maternal belly soon and so glad you’ve made it safely half way there.

Leave a Reply

