Not where I wanted to be

I’m 24 weeks and 3 days pregnant and I’m currently in hospital waiting to see a doctor after experiencing some bleeding yesterday evening. To say that I don’t want to be here is an understatement. I was hoping that I wouldn’t need to come to this hospital (other than for routine scans) until I was 40 weeks pregnant and in labour but it seems that as with everything to do with me and pregnancy, it isn’t going to be that simple. The good news is that the baby is fine. I’ve heard the heartbeat and all is good but so far there is no explanation for the bleeding so I’m waiting to see a doctor for an examination. Please let it be nothing serious!

11 thoughts on “Not where I wanted to be

  1. I’ve been allowed to go home on the proviso that I go straight back if any more bleeding. Thankfully they don’t think it is much to worry about at this stage. X

  2. Hope everything is OK and glad that you had the reassurance of the heartbeat. Hoping as well that the doctor was able to reassure you more that it is nothing to worry about and that you have had no bleeding since then, you are in my thoughts.

    • Thank you. All is good here. I’ve had a bit more bleeding but nothing too heavy so I’m trying not to worry. We’re 26 weeks now which means it’s less than 100 days until due date. I still don’t have a cute bump like yours, I’m just looking a bit fat but I’m hoping the bump will become more obvious over the coming weeks. How’s everything going for you? x

      • I’m so relieved to hear you and baby are ok! 26 weeks–WOW! I can hardly believe I’m 23 weeks now, and doing very well (but of course I still take a lot of meds & give myself 2 Heparin shots per day, so it’s not effortless). I felt cuter at 20 weeks than I do now. I’m starting to expand in other places besides the bump! I hope your bump takes shape soon 🙂 I wrote an update today so I’ll post it in a bit after I edit. XOXO

Leave a Reply

