It’s going to be a long 20 hours 

So we left off about 9 weeks ago. I’d just done a HPT and got a BFP. Since then I’ve had two scans at 8 and 10 weeks both of which looked great and I’ve been feeling suitably awful in my typical pregnancy style. Tomorrow is our 12 week scan (based on the previous scans I should be about 12+4) but earlier this evening I started bleeding. Not loads but enough to completely shake my confidence and have me fearing the worst at tomorrow’s scan. I’m glad I only have to wait until tomorrow afternoon but I can’t help recalling our first miscarriage when I started bleeding the day before the scan having made it all the way to 12 weeks. I think it’s going to be a long 20 hours. 

5 thoughts on “It’s going to be a long 20 hours 

  1. I’m praying for you and your little one. I truly hope tomorrow alleviates all your fears. I bled a few times during my first pregnancy due to cervical polyps. Scared me each time, but it turned out to be benign.

Leave a Reply

